Edit a closed account

If you have closed an account in error or wish to change the close date on the account, you can still make changes by taking the following steps:

 

  1. In your My Accounts panel, click the "+" symbol
  2. Search for the Financial Institution where your account is held
  3. Enter the login credentials you use to access the closed account.

 

Once this finishes syncing, the closed account will re-open, and you can make any necessary changes such as editing the closed on date.

If you have any trouble with this process please contact support.


Have more questions? Please Sign In to submit a request
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 8 found this helpful