How to Mark an Account as Closed in Personal Capital

To mark an account as closed, complete the following steps,

  1. Log in to Personal Capital at https://www.personalcapital.com
  2. Click on the pencil icon next to the account you want to mark as closed.
  3. Select "Mark as Closed" and enter the date that your account was closed.
  4. Select "Submit". 

Once marked, the balance will be Zeroed out starting the next day, and any and all transactions dated after the 'Closed On' date will be deleted.

 If an error was made with the "Closed On" date, please contact support and provide account information and correct date.


Have more questions? Please Sign In to submit a request
Was this article helpful?
12 out of 29 found this helpful