How do I mark a closed account in Personal Capital?

To mark an account as closed, complete the following steps,

  1. Log in to Personal Capital at https://www.personalcapital.com
  2. Click on the pencil icon next to the account you want to mark as closed.
  3. Select "Mark as Closed" and enter the date that your account was closed.
  4. Select "Submit". 

Once marked, the balance will be Zeroed out starting the next day, and any and all transactions dated after the 'Closed On' date will be deleted.

Once marked as closed, the account may display in your account list depending upon your view. For example, if you are viewing your Net Worth with 90 day view, you may see a closed account displayed in gray listed in your account list because it was active at that time. If you update the date range of the Net Worth graph to be after the account was marked as closed, the account would not appear in the account list.

 If an error was made with the "Closed On" date, please contact support and provide account information and correct date.

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 5 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk