How do I delete a custom category?

To delete a custom category, follow the application specific instructions below. Note that once a custom category is deleted, all the transactions assigned to this category will be reverted to their original categories.

Web:

  • Click on a transaction
  • Click on the category
  • Click on Manage Categories
  • On the Manage Categories page, click on the category you want to remove
  • Click Remove. 
  • You will asked to confirm the removal, click Remove again.

iOS:

  • Tap on a Transaction
  • Tap on 'Category'
  • Tap on 'Edit'
  • Tap on the category you want to delete
  • Select 'Delete Category'
  • Select 'Done'

Android:

  • Tap on a Transaction
  • Tap on 'Category'
  • Tap on the pencil icon for 'Edit'
  • Tap on the category you want to delete
  • Select the trash icon for 'Delete Category'
  • Select 'Done'

Have more questions? Please Sign In to submit a request
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful