TCF Bank is Updating Their URL, What Do I Do?

The TCF banking website is currently undergoing a site-wide URL update that is occurring in waves. We are providing support for both the old and new URLs, until all users are successfully transitioned. 

What do I do if I am still using the old URL?

  • You don’t need to do anything until your TCF account is transitioned to the new URL.

What do I do if I am now using the new URL?

  • Please review this TCF page regarding the URL transition. Then, use our “Add Account” tool to search for/add “TCF Bank New Digital Banking” to your Personal Capital dashboard.
  • Unfortunately, since these are two different URLs, Personal Capital will be unable to automatically migrate the old account data to the new account. You will have to carry out the following steps to preserve your historical information from your old TCF account:

To Preserve Your TCF Historical Data on the Web Application:

  1. Log in to your Personal Capital dashboard.
  2. Pull up your account sidebar, which is to the left of your Personal Capital dashboard.
  3. Hover over your old TCF Bank account.
  4. Click on the pencil icon, which should be to the left of the name of the account. If there is a spinning circle there instead of the pencil icon, that means your account is still refreshing. Please wait a few minutes for it to finish refreshing, then the pencil icon will appear.
  5. Click on “Mark as Closed”. This stops importing new data for this account, but keeps its historic data and transactions. The account balance will be $0 as of the date you select and any transactions after that date will be removed. The account will be permanently hidden unless you view a time period before this date.
  6. You will then be asked to identify the closed account date. Please select the last date of balance for the old TCF account that is recorded on Personal Capital.
  7. Click on the red “Marked as Closed button”. All historical information for your old TCF account will be retained up until the aforementioned closed date.

To Preserve Your TCF Historical Data on the Mobile Application (iPhone, Android, Tablet):

  1. Log in to your Personal Capital dashboard.
  2. Tap on your old TCF account.
  3. Click on the “3-dots” icon, to the top right corner of the screen.
  4. Click on “Edit Account”.
  5. Click on “Mark as Closed”. This stops importing new data for this account, but keeps its historic data and transactions. The account balance will be $0 as of the date you select and any transactions after that date will be removed. The account will be permanently hidden unless you view a time period before this date.
  6. You will then be asked to identify the closed account date. Please select the last date of balance for the old TCF account that is recorded on Personal Capital.
  7. Click on the red “Marked as Closed" button. All historical information for your old TCF account will be retained up until the aforementioned closed date. 

Please note that there might be a gap on your Personal Capital financial graphs, due the transitional period where Personal Capital was unable to track balances for your TCF accounts. We apologize for this inconvenience.

If you have any other questions, please contact us.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments