Marking a transaction as a duplicate will zero it out and stop counting that transaction in reporting, but display it in the account it came from, in case you need to view or unmark it.
To mark a transactions as a duplicate:
- View the transactions either by clicking on the specific account or by viewing the All Transactions page (Transactions>All Transactions).
- Once you see the transaction you wish to mark as duplicate, click on the transaction itself to display the transaction details.
- Select 'Hide this duplicate'.
Once saved, the transaction will be removed from the Transactions list, but greyed out within the actual account.
If needed, the transaction can be unmarked by selecting the transaction again and deselecting the 'Hide this duplicate' option.